Past Colloquium

Monday, April 24, 2017 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Associate Professor Reeve Huston, Duke University read more »


Monday, April 3, 2017 - 3:00am to 5:00am

Prof. Luise White, University of Florida read more »


Monday, March 20, 2017 - 3:00am to 5:00am

Marisa J. Fuentes, Professor of History and Women & Gender Studies, Rutgers University       read more »


Monday, February 20, 2017 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Join us for a groundbreaking conversation on expanding our methodological horizons through engagement with Native American and Scandinavian immigrant communities in North America.  The Linnaeus University Centre: Concurrences in Colonial and Postcolonial Studies seeks to contribute to the... read more »


Monday, January 30, 2017 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Mark Carey, Associate Professor of History & Environmental Studies, University of Oregon   read more »


Monday, December 5, 2016 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Deirdre de la Cruz, Associate Professor of History and Southeast Asian Studies, University of Michigan read more »


Monday, November 14, 2016 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Marisol Lebron, Postdoctoral Fellow in Latino/a Studies in the Global South, Duke University read more »


Monday, October 17, 2016 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Ines Zupanov, Director, Center for South Asian Studies, Centre Nattionale de la Recherche Scientifique Co-sponsored with John F. Richards Lecture in Comparative World History read more »


Monday, September 12, 2016 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Vanessa Ogle, Julie and Martin Franklin Assistant Professor of History, University of Pennsylvania read more »


Monday, April 11, 2016 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

Nayan Shah, University of Southern California, will speak on, "Hunger Strikes at Tule Lake Stockade: Submerged Histories of Militarization, Defiance and Precarious Masculinity in World War II." Reception to follow. read more »


Pages